Rainbow Lodge Guest House in Plymouth


+44 01752 229 699

29 Athenaeum Street, The Hoe, Plymouth PL1 2RQ

Useful Links

Rainbow Lodge Plymouth Rainbow Lodge Plymouth Rainbow Lodge Plymouth

Book Online

Secure booking provided by eviivo
Rainbow Lodge Plymouth

'A high standard in all things'

'Thank you for making me feel so welcome'

'Second to none'

'Lovely breakfast, very comfortable bed, thank you for being very helpful'

'Home from home' (many have said this)

'It's not Easter but we were 2 happy little bunnies!'

'Lovely, friendly, clean and welcoming'

'A very lovely introduction to a fascinating city'

'Wonderful - many thanks'

'Wonderful stay'

'Fantastic, couldn't have asked for more'

'Probably the best B&B I have ever stayed in and I've stayed in a few'

Every one of the 12,000 guests we have welcomed since taking over at the Rainbow Lodge in early 2007 is genuinely unique. We have been amazed at the fantastic variety of people that have stayed with us - it's one of the things we most enjoy about running a guest house.

It follows of course that everyone has different information needs, and here are some of the great variety of websites with information about Plymouth that different guests have accessed through our free WiFi while they were with us:

4 Norwegian bikers riding Harleys had www.plymouthbikenight.org as one of their favourites.

Two keen golfers that weighed up www.staddonheightsgolf.co.uk, www.elfordleigh.co.uk and www.bigburygolfclub.com and decided on which was best before going to plant their tees.

A stately home fan and his daughter who visited www.nationaltrust.org.uk before visiting Saltram, Antony House, Buckfast Abbey and Castle Drogo during their stay.

Australians and New Zealanders who look for their forbears on a site like www.uk1841census.com and then go looking for the street and even the house where their ancestors once lived.

The incurable romantic that came and borrowed our laptop on an impulse to find and search www.victoriasewart.com for jewellery and then sneaked out to buy diamond earrings for his wife.

On this page we can't possibly list all the links that future guests might need but below are some obvious ones to vet you going. And when you are with us we are happy to help you search further to find what you are particularly looking for.

  • Entertainment
  • Main Attractions
  • Shopping
  • Transport
  • Dining Out
  • Takeaways

Live performances

Theatre Royal - www.theatreroyal.com
Plymouth Pavilions - www.plymouthpavilions.com
Barbican Theatre - www.barbicantheatre.co.uk
Book Tickets - www.ents24.com

Cinema

Vue Cinemas - www.myvue.com
Reel Cinemas - www.reelcinemas.co.uk

Local Sites and Attractions

Plymouth National Aquarium - www.national-aquarium.co.uk
Eden Project - www.edenproject.com
Mount Edgcumbe Park - www.plymouth.gov.uk
South Devon Railway (Steam) - www.southdevonrailway.co.uk
Plymouth Gin Distillery - www.plymouthgin.com
Buckfast Abbey & other historic properties - www.nationaltrust.org.uk
Bantham, Bigbury and other beaches - www.devonguide.com
Plymouth City Museum - www.plymouthmuseum.gov.uk
Devonport Naval Dockyard - www.royalnavy.mod.uk

Cinema

Vue Cinemas - www.myvue.com
Reel Cinemas - www.reelcinemas.co.uk

Overview

Plymouth Council - www.plymouth.gov.uk/ccshopping
I Know Devon - www.iknow-devon.co.uk/shopping/

Specific sites

Drakes Shopping Centre - www.drakecircus.com
Plymouth Market - www.plymouthcitymarket.co.uk
House of Fraser - www.houseoffraser.co.uk/
Marks and Spencer - www.marksandspencer.com
Debenhams - www.debenhams.com

Rail

First Great Western - www.firstgreatwestern.co.uk
South West Trains - www.southwesttrains.co.uk
Cross Country Trains - www.crosscountrytrains.co.uk

Ferries

Brittany Ferries - www.brittany-ferries.co.uk
Caw Sand Ferry - www.cawsandferry.co.uk
Mountbatten Ferry - www.mountbattenferry.com
Tamar Crossings - www.tamarcrossings.org.uk

Coach

National Express - www.nationalexpress.com
Local Bus Services - www.plymouth.gov.uk/ccbusenquiresandservices

Guide to restaurants

The Menu Guide - www.themenuguides.co.uk

Use our cutlery and Dine In at Rainbow Lodge using these links

Just Eat - www.just-eat.co.uk/area/pl1-plymouth
KFC - www.kfc.co.uk
McDonalds - www.mcdonalds.co.uk
Burger King - www.burgerking.co.uk
Pizza Hut - www.pizzahut.co.uk